What’s inside Marvel’s Phase One box?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
What's inside Marvel's Phase One box?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled 10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector’s Set was due out a few months ago. However, the box was apparently delayed by a disagreement with a briefcase company, which prompted a last-minute redesign.

It’s still an aluminum briefcase, but no longer looks like the one that was in the film. The box contains the following 10 Blu-ray discs:

  • Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – The Phase One Archives (Blu-ray)

Interestingly, all of the material that is unique to the box set is actually on the Bonus Disc, which contains additional features regarding each film in the Phase One set, including behind-the-scenes material, interviews and deleted scenes. New content that wasn’t originally planned to be in the set before the above-mentioned delay includes teasers and first-looks for the Phase Two films, along with even more deleted scenes from the Phase One films.

“We went back to the editor’s assembly of each film and discovered some rare moments that dropped out of the films early on and had not been released on prior discs,” Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige explaianed.

He also commented on the Shield Files feature of the bonus disc, which boasts dossiers for each character in the films. “We spent an embarrassing amount of time compiling the ‘Shield Files’ included in the box set to be sure that each character’s file was full of great, movie-accurate props and Easter eggs, which help tie all of the Phase One films together.”

Also released was a taste of the bonus material in the form of one of the deleted scenes from Thor. This is listed as one part of an alternate ending sequence for the film, and would have changed the flavor of the ending slightly if it had been included.

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled 10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector’s Set hits store shelves on April 2nd, 2013. You can pre-order the box over on Amazon.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!