AMD unveils Athlon SMP

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
AMD unveils Athlon SMP

The Royal Swedish Academy has given the Nobel Prize for Physics to three scientists who have contributed significantly to our current electronic revolution. Half the SEK 9 million (US$915,937) prize will go to Jack Kilby of Texas Instruments for his part in the invention of the integrated circuit. The other half will be awarded jointly to Zhores I. Alferov, of the Russian A.F. Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute, and Herbert Kroemer, of the University of California at Santa Barbara, California, for their work developing semiconductor heterostructures for high-speed and opto-electronics.

For more information, read, and/or