Track Yourself "Stay In The Loop"

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Track Yourself "Stay In The Loop"

Google has rolled out a feature in Google Search that will notify the user whenever their name is mentioned on the web.

This feature called “Stay in the Loop” is capable of informing him/her via their Gmail ID as to where their name was searched for.

However, for one to use this feature, the user needs to be logged in to their Google ID and also allow the search engine to keep track of and save your web activities. Don’t worry, you have to activate it first.

On the Google homepage, a new widget can be seen at the bottom of the first page of search results that will help a user to easily set up a new Google Alert for new references to their name.

Google blog post

When you entrust your data to Google, you should expect powerful security and privacy controls. These features are just the latest in our ongoing efforts to protect you and your personal information. We’ll continue to make updates based on your feedback.

A user can adjust settings like email frequency, source types, languages, regions, whether to only send the best results and the email address to send alerts to.

(With agency inputs)

Author

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!